Extreme Coupon Show on TLC 12/29

21 Dec

The Learning Channel (TLC) will be premiering a new show called “Extreme Couponing” on Wednesday 12/29 at 8pm ET (7pm here in the St Louis Area)!

I will admit, I use coupons on almost every purchase I possibly can.  There have been times where I will not buy something that I might need if I know I have a coupon for it at home.  Over the years of couponing I have become better organized and a better planner.  I know I still have a lot to learn. but I feel the couponing I do (the level of couponing) is right for me and my budget. 

I am interested in watching this show.   There are a lot of people who don’t understand couponers!  There seems to be some negative thoughts and ignorance out there in the world about couponers!  Here’s what caught me a little off guard about this show when I was reading the description…

“Profiling 4 shopping addicts who go to extremes to find great deals”  

I hope that TLC doesn’t make couponers out to be shopping addicts, hoarders or a bunch of crazy people!  I don’t care if they do!  I love couponing and the money I have saved and helped others to save! 

So, what do you think?  Will you be watching?  It happens to fall on the 29th which is my husbands birthday.  I will have to set my DVR so I don’t miss it!!

6 Responses to “Extreme Coupon Show on TLC 12/29”

  1. Dorothy December 30, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    I absolutely loved the show. I don’t use coupons but will start. All the deoderant, toothbrushes, lotions and shampoos could be donated for the soldiers at Christmas. There are so many without jobs, I would love to have the energy and patience to do what they do and give food boxes to people. Great show. Even if they are hoarders, they all were so organized and neat. Love that show as well (Hoarders). Go Couponers!

    • STLAVONLADY December 30, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

      I agree, I buy in bulk but not to that extreme. With the 3 papers I buy plus the 1 or 2 more inserts I get from friends I usually only get 3 of something sometimes 6. It really depends on the products. One thing that annoyes me is when I see one person clear the shelves. I never do that. I simply take what I need and always try to leave enough for others. One thing I find fun and rewarding about couponing is the fact I can give to others. It makes me feel good.
      I also enjoy the show hoarders. I myself am a bit of a clean freak and I think that is what draws me to the show.
      I agree, Go Couponers!! Thanks for reading and I invite you back!!

  2. Sherri January 4, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    I love the extreme coupon show !!!!!!.Way to go with the savings!!!.I am just wondering if you are aware of Shoppers Drug Mart SAVINGS…..I get Groupon,have clipped coupons,Wag Jag now,but just now…I also for 2 years as a hobby kept track of flyer prices for “MY” products which would be for other people I would think like toothpaste for example,(toothpaste),size,store.price,brand for all MY products.I can help with the reaping of awards they give BUT unless (in Canada) you know the #’s you will never save because it can be expensive at such a place.Their rewards program and how you work it is the best I have ever seen,and no coupons!,But coupons save you toooo!!.Check me out,I am not affiliated with them but TIME and Savings are what I want.I bet I can beat your coupons,no problem!!!!!!,WHEN you work the TIME and savings,NO DUMPSTERS for flyers.

  3. mo eager January 17, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Hi yall—-we have a local girl that is called the coupon queen on facebook….she’s normal,and cute and has about 10,000 friends
    she also teaches classes she saves the money and shares how I wish I knew how to post a link

Leave a Reply

