Horses Can Be Amazing Animals

25 Oct

Today was such a fun, amazing day.  Don’t you just love when you have those kind of days?  I woke up this morning knowing we had an exciting day planned, but I never realized just how rewarding, fun and relaxing of a day it would turn out to be. 

The plan…to take my daughter to her friends to have a play date.  Grace was invited to ride horses and just have fun!  Grace was so excited about riding the horse!  She had never been on a horse or really been around them.  I must admit, I was excited too!  Not just for Grace, but there was a little part inside me that was excited.  I grew up with a good friend that had horses and I went with her family once or twice to ride them.  It was such a good memory for me. 

They (meaning the weather guys) said it would rain.  We hoped it would stay away along enough for the girls to ride for a little while.  Was it luck or were they, the weather guys, just wrong?  It turned out to be a beautiful day and we all had a blast.  Doug and I met Haley’s ( Grace’s friend) parents and they are just wonderful people.  We had a really nice time.  I can honestly say one of the most relaxing, good afternoons I have had in a long time. 

Don’t you just love meeting new people?  Don’t you just love it when you just click and feel like you have known them and everything just fits?  Well, after a few times asking they did finally get me up on that horse.  I was so glad I did.  It was a lot of fun.  What a fun, relaxing and awesome Sunday afternoon! 

Leave a Reply

