Freddy vs Jason Happy Friday the 13th!!

13 Aug

I do realize that today is Friday the 13th, but I can’t help think about the movie released in 2003 Freddy vs. Jason.  Let me explain, last night we realized something is wrong with our 65 inch television.  To put it lightly we are not pleased.  Not only is that our main t.v., but it is huge!  Just to move it would be ridiculous.  The top half weighs in at 140 lbs.  Not looking forward to moving that to the basement.  The Wii and movies still work on it so it will become our gaming t.v. 

Anyway, I have been thinking about the t.v. then thinking about today being Friday the 13th.  All this took me to the first time my husband and I watched Freddy vs. Jason.  It was one of the first movies we watched when we bought our t.v.  We had the surround sound on, the windows open, it was awesome!  The neighbors were probably a little concerned with all the screaming. 

So, how will you be spending you Friday the 13th?  Any scary movies or parties?  Most years I don’t even realize it is Friday the 13th.  I think Friday the 13th is just another day and good day to have an awesome time at whatever you are doing!  I know I am going to make the most of my day.  I am taking my family to the Cardinals vs. Cubs game.  GO CARDINALS!!! 

Remember to have a Happy Friday the 13th!!!

 

Leave a Reply

