Do You stop for Pedestrians?

10 Aug

Today I was out delivering my Avon orders and Avon brochures.  Campaigne 18 is online, have you checked it out yet?  Anyway, a few of my stops were at local grocery stores.  I visited Schnucks & Dierbergs.  I was Shocked by two things. 

  1. The amount of people who are afraid to cross when you are actually stopped and waved them on and smiled at them. 
  2. The amount of people who do not stop for the poor people in or out of a cross walk. 

I have come to this conclusion:  The people who I saw so scared to cross were once people who felt comfortable crossing the street or parking lot.  Then came along the angry impatient driver’s, phone talkers or texters and took their comfort away.  They ruined it for everyone. 

This is the Heat Index Today in St. Louis area, where I live! 

Is it really that hard?  You see a person or people in or out of a cross walk and you let them cross.  If it is cold, hot, snowing, raining or the middle of a tornado, you stop.  : )  It is common courtesy.  I do my best to be courteous to all pedestrians, do you?

Leave a Reply

