2010 Relay For Life of Marshall County

2 Aug

Most weekends when you ask me what I did I probably would tell you not too much, a little bit of this, little bit of that.  This weekend was so much different. I was one of many who was a part of the 2010 Relay For Life in my hometown of Marshalltown, Iowa. I was there to support my awesome Aunt Mel who I am very proud of!  My mother, daughter, myself and many other family and friends attended and were very proud ourselves to be there. This was my first time attending and I hope to attend every year.

Honestly, I was very excited to go, but did not expect to feel all the overwhelming feelings that I felt. There was joy, sadness, happiness, laughter, accomplishment and just the love you could feel from all the friends and family you already had and new friends you made. It was a wonderful experience and I was honored to share it with the friends and family that I did.

GO TEAM MEL!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you are interested in donating to a team, event or participant or you want to find out when the next event will be in your area.  click   HERE

One Response to “2010 Relay For Life of Marshall County”

  1. unknown August 2, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    Great write-up for Relay for Life. I loved the pictures. I love you.

Leave a Reply

